F5 Steven Isserlis

F5 Steven Isserlis

Assembly Rooms

£13.50 to £15.00

Bach – Solo Cello Suite No. 5
Kurtag – Az Hit
Kurtag – Pilinszky János: Gérard de Nerval
Kurtag – In memoriam Ferenc Wilheim
Britten – Solo Cello Suite No. 3

Steven Isserlis cello

Bach’s cello suites are among his very finest music and Steven Isserlis’s performances are justly of world renown. Britten’s Cello Suites, written for the great cellist Rostropovich, mirror them in depth of emotional expression and Kurtag’s miniature character pieces add the icing on the cake of a fascinating programme.

You might also like…