MF10 Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien

MF10 Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien

Assembly Rooms

£6.00 - £32.00

Alina Ibragimova violin
Cédric Tiberghien piano

Mozart Sonata in G major K 379
Schubert Fantasia in C major D 934
Debussy Sonata
Franck Sonata in A major

Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien, a long-standing duo partnership of two world-class solo artists, who initially joined forces as BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists, have been winning golden opinions for their cycles of the Beethoven and Mozart sonatas at Wigmore Hall in London and their wide range of recordings. A Mozart Sonata with a fantasia-like opening movement and Schubert’s virtuosic Fantasia form the first half; then attention switches to France for Debussy’s subtle last work and the passionate Franck Sonata.

Supported by Lucky String Ltd and The Doric Group