MF8 Nash Ensemble

MF8 Nash Ensemble

Assembly Rooms

£6.00 - £32.00

Nash Ensemble

Ian Brown piano • Stephanie Gonley violin
Michael Gurevich violin • Lawrence Power viola
David Adams viola • Adrian Brendel cello
Ian Watson accordion

Mozart Piano Trio in C major K 548
Mendelssohn String Quintet No 1 in A major Op 18
J Strauss II Treasure Waltz (arr. Webern)
Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor Op 34

The Nash Ensemble, described by the Sunday Times as “chamber music royalty”, is always afforded a warm welcome in Bath. On this visit it brings a characteristically mixed programme: a Mozart Trio from the period of the composer’s last three symphonies; the earlier of Mendelssohn’s two string quintets, a work of his dazzlingly precocious teenage years; an affecionate arrangement of a much-loved Strauss waltz; and Brahms’s powerfully expressive Quintet for piano and strings.

Supported by Primrose & David Bell